Before I knew It, My Wife Was Old…

travel

DON’T BLINK BECAUSE LIFE WILL PASS YOU BY…

Yesterday, I was chatting with my electrician while he did work to our house and we got on the topic of travel.  He told me that him and his wife were getting ready to go on a month long vacation, which is extremely commendable as this man is in high demand and has A LOT going on! Do you allow yourself this much time off to travel??

My first question to him, was “where to” and my second was “do you do this often”.  The second question is important to me because I like to find other people who vacation the way my family does.  Each year we take a month off to travel wherever we want to and we always come back refreshed….it just does more than what a week vacation can do.

His answer was that this length of travel is not entirely normal, but will become the new norm.

He said:

“Life has just gotten so busy,  that before I knew it my kids were grown, my wife was old, and I am still working like a dog.  What kind of life is that?

PREACH IT!!

This idea is directly related to my previous article, Americans Need More Time Off, as it is all about how Americans are fantastic workers but crappy vacationers.  As a  nation we need to study countries like Australia and Switzerland who, almost require their people to travel, and know the value of life does not lie in how many work hours you can fit into a week.

WERE WE BORN TO WORK OR WERE WE BORN TO LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST?

I think you know the answer to that…now plan your next vacation because YOU DESERVE TO TRAVEL!

Be like my electrician; take life into your own hands and LIVE!


UNITED MILITARY TRAVEL

#MILITARYTRAVELLOANS #TRAVELNOWPAYLATER #MILITARYVACATIONFINANCING 

866-582-9579

APPLY HERE

united military travel

Leave a Reply

